A Fresh Start

19Sep08

1226

It’s been quite a while since I wrote here. Changes in my life have kept me from keeping up with this, a sad, but true, consequence of the changes I have made.

At the end of R&R, a situation came up, and I relocated to Florida’s Gulf Coast, following in the footsteps of my parents, who came down here back in 2001. Clyde decided that he will follow me, so I have spent the past few months finding us a home, jobs, and getting things ready for his return. In the meantime, I’ve been staying with my parents, something that I had hoped to never do, but it has turned out to be a good experience for all of us. I’ve always been close with my mother, but this stay has helped to deepen the roots of that relationship, and allowed me to reconnect with my dad. All in all, I’m glad for the choices I’ve made.

No Responses Yet to “A Fresh Start”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

