Lonely

26Jan08

03:30

It’s one of those nights that are hard to get through, I guess. I’m not sure what set it off, if anything. I can’t stop thinking about the fact that I won’t see Clyde again for so long. It’s stupid, really; I got along without him in my life just fine for almost twenty-six years. We don’t live together. We haven’t even been seeing one another for too terribly long of a time. Exodus was amazing, but it shouldn’t have been enough to make it hard to live day-to-day without him here. I don’t know why I’m feeling this way, and it’s really irritating me.

~Betty

No Responses Yet to “Lonely”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

